Kyos adds Cyberwatch to it’s Vulnerability and Compliance managament portfolio

Supervisez vos vulnérabilités - Contrôlez vos conformités - Cyberwatch

Kyos has partnered with Cyberwatch to add their Vulnerability and Compliance management platform to the portfolio. With the increase in complexity of IT systems, it is more important than ever to have the right tools to detect and track the vulnerability and compliance state of your infrastructure.

Cyberwatch Console

Cyberwatch combines an on-premise vulnerability scanner with a powerful console to keep all the needed checks and balances in place. The reporting features provided by Cyberwatch set it apart from their competitors and provide a solution to our customers that need a robust reporting tool with a real risk evaluation. Indeed, Cyberwatch is well received with System Engineers as it supports their work of prioritizing, addressing and correcting vulnerabilities in an effective way. API Integrations provided by the platform allow to support this workflow to an even greater extent by creating tickets or SIEM entries for example, while its customization features let users adapt well-known security benchmarks such as CIS to the need of the information system.

 Opinion from our expert

Martino Dell’Ambrogio

“By experience, patching can be a complicated and slow process, and to be able to discern deployment priorities is a key factor to keep an infrastructure secure.

While high interaction vulnerability scanners identify and penetration testing prove the exploitability of known flaws and weaknesses on the higher end of the network services stack, Cyberwatch fills the gap: operating system, frameworks and libraries are watched closely on both servers and workstations application stacks.”

 

Another strong point is its seamless integration with one our existing partners: Wallix. Indeed, Cyberwatch can be integrated with the Wallix Password Manager to automate authenticated vulnerability scans. This is one of the compliance requirements for the European NIS Directive.

We look forward to this newfound partnership and are excited to bring this solution to the broader swiss market.

Kyos ajoute Cyberwatch comme outil de gestion de vulnérabilité et conformité à son portfolio

Supervisez vos vulnérabilités - Contrôlez vos conformités - Cyberwatch

Kyos devient partenaire avec Cyberwatch et ajoute sa plateforme de gestion de vulnérabilité et de conformité à son portfolio. Avec l’augmentation de la complexité des systèmes informatiques, la solution de Cyberwatch est un réel atout pour l’identification des failles et le maintien de la conformité des infrastructures.

Cyberwatch Console

Cyberwatch combine une solution de scan de vulnérabilités sur site avec une console puissante pour maintenir tous les contrôles nécessaires. Les fonctionnalités de reporting fournies par Cyberwatch se distinguent de leurs concurrents en apportant à nos clients un outil de reporting robuste avec une réelle évaluation des risques. En effet, Cyberwatch est bien accueilli par les ingénieurs système car il les aide à hiérarchiser, traiter et corriger les vulnérabilités de manière efficace. Les intégrations API fournies par la plateforme permettent de soutenir ce travail dans une plus large mesure en créant des tickets ou des entrées SIEM par exemple, tandis que ses fonctions de personnalisation permettent aux utilisateurs d’adapter des référentiels de sécurité bien connus tels que le CIS au besoin du système d’information.

 Opinion de notre expert

Martino Dell’Ambrogio

Par expérience, le patching peut être un processus compliqué et lent. Être capable de discerner les priorités de déploiement est un facteur clé pour maintenir une infrastructure sécurisée.

Alors que les scanners de vulnérabilité à forte interaction identifient les failles et les faiblesses connues sur les couches les plus hautes du réseau et que les tests de pénétration prouvent leur exploitabilité, Cyberwatch comble le vide : le système d’exploitation, les frameworks et les bibliothèques sont surveillées de près sur les piles applicatives à la fois sur les serveurs et les stations de travail

 

Un autre point fort est son intégration avec l’un de nos partenaires actuels : Wallix. En effet, Cyberwatch peut être intégré avec le gestionnaire de mots de passe de Wallix pour automatiser les analyses de vulnérabilité nécessitant une authentification, ce qui est une pratique de conformité exigée par la directive européenne NIS.

Nous nous réjouissons de ce nouveau partenariat et sommes ravis d’apporter cette solution à l’ensemble du marché Suisse.